Ozzie

Alison C. took Roxanne Nelson’s Pictorial Quilting and Lorraine Stangness’ Machine Quilting classes at our store since last summer .  She put both to good use and decided to enter her “Ozzie” in the Western Lifestyles Creative Arts & Crafts Competition at the Stampede this July and worked on it right up to the deadline.   She did a beautiful job and won a first place ribbon.  Way to go Alison!

Ozzie

Here is a close-up of the face.  Isn’t it amazing that you can use a plaid fabric (see the ear – or the leg) and it looks just right.

OzzieFace

(If you click on the pictures, you will get a nice big picture so you can examine the details, which I know you may want to do.)

Alison has kindly lent us the quilt to display in the store, if you would like to come in and see it in person.

Last year I also blogged about a chair Alison worked on.  If you would like to read about it please click here.

Linda Goh
www.alongcamequilting.com
Along Came Quilting
6432-1A Street SW
Calgary, AB
T2H 0G6

7 responses to “Ozzie

  1. Kathleen Lindsay

    Wow! Ozzie is beautiful! I do hope to take these classes myself, one day.
    The quilting is fabulous too. I can imagine the planning and hours of work this took to accomplish! I will definitely be in to see the quilt live! I hope it stays for a while.
    Kathleen

  2. Through the magic of the internet i have gazed on many a quilt- And as My interests are often animal and more so dog quilts- I have gazed on many of those —Yet there is something about his one that surpases the expected just makes me keep looking —

  3. Beautiful!!!!! Where can I learn how to do this on the Internet

  4. Georgia maynard

    Does Roxanne teach any where in the states? Or does she allow quilt shops to teach her techniques?

  5. Ozzie is an inspiration to do something similar for my son and daughter-in-law’s bloodhound who has been a member of the sheriff’s department, badge and all, and their “first” child. Beautiful.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.